Candidate Filing Closes, Three Running for Raleigh Mayor

Print More

Three mayoral candidates are officially on the ballot for the fall election after filing closed Friday.

The Oct. 8 municipal election includes all City Council seats and some Wake Board of Education seats.

Here is who will be campaigning during the next several weeks:


Nancy McFarlane (I), Incumbent

Venita Payton (R)

Robert Weltzin (R)

At Large (2 Seats)

Russ Stephenson (D), Incumbent

Mary-Ann Baldwin (D), Incumbent

Jason Spriggs (R)

Rob Williams (R)

District A

Randy Stagner (Unaffilated), Incumbent

Wayne Maiorano (R)

District B

John Odom (R), Incumbent

Brian Fitzsimmons (D)

Sam Smith (D)

District C

Eugene Weeks (D), Incumbent

Marcus Hill (R)

Racquel Williams (Unaffiliated)

District D

Thomas Crowder (D), Incumbent

Jim Kemp Sherron (D)

District E

Bonner Gaylord (Unaffiliated), Incumbent

Running unopposed

Also on the ballot will be a $75 million transportation bond that will fund road improvements throughout the city and an $810 million Wake County schools bond.


Comments are closed.