City races shaping up

Print More

With the candidate filing period almost over, the mayoral and council races are coming together. Five candidates, including the two incumbents, have filed for the at-large seats. So far, contenders have also filed to run against the incumbents for the District C seat, currently held by James West, and the District D seat, currently head by Thomas Crowder.

District E incumbent Philip Isley said in a press release today that he will not run for the council seat again this year. But planning commission member Bonner Gaylord filed recently to fill Isley’s seat.

Here’s a rundown of the races so far, will full-text copies of the elections filings below:


Charles Meeker (incumbent) – Democrat

Mark Enloe – Democrat


Mary Ann Baldwin (incumbent) – Democrat

Russ Stephenson (incumbent) – Democrat

Champ Claris – Republican

Lee Sartain – Democrat

Bill Shakespeare – Democrat

District A

Nancy McFarlane (incumbent) – Unaffiliated

District B

Roger Koopman (incumbent) – Democrat

District C

James West (incumbent) – Democrat

Anthony Integlia – Unaffiliated

Charles Reisinger

District D

Thomas Crowder (incumbent) – Democrat

Ted Van Dyk – Democrat

District E

Bonner Gaylord – Unaffiliated

Charles Meeker Filing

Mark Enloe Filing

Mary Ann Baldwin Filing

Russ Stephenson Filing

Champ Claris Filing

Lee Sartain Filing

Bill Shakespeare Filing

Nancy Mcfarlane Filing

Roger Koopman Filing

James West Filing

Anthony Integlia Filing

Thomas Crowder Filing

Ted Van Dyk Filing

Bonner Gaylord Filing


Comments are closed.